Southeast Tennessee Rural Planning Organization (RPO) Membership Listing July 2023

Executive Board:

Chairman – Clint Huth, Dunlap Mayor Vice-Chairman – John Gentry, McMinn County Mayor

Gregg Ridley – Bledsoe County Mayor Philip "Winkie" Cagle – Mayor of Pikeville D. Gary Davis – Bradley County Mayor Donna McDermott – Mayor of Charleston Michael Brady – Grundy County Mayor

<u>VACANT – Was the Mayor of Palmer</u> David Jackson – Marion County Mayor

VACANT - Marion Municipal Mayor

John Gentry – McMinn County Mayor

Lois Preece – Mayor of Niota

Steve Sherlin – Mayor of Athens (Pop. Based)

Eddie Jewell, Jr. – Meigs County Mayor Wayne Irwin – Mayor of Decatur

Robby Hatcher – Polk County Executive

VACANT- Polk Municipal Mayor

Jim Vincent – Rhea County Executive Hurley Marsh – Mayor of Dayton

Keith Cartwright - Sequatchie County Executive

Clint Huth – Mayor of Dunlap

VACANT – State Senator

Ron Travis – State Representative, District 31

Technical Committee:

Chairman – Dan Evans, McMinn County Highway Superintendent Vice-Chairman – Roy Thomason, Polk County Highway Superintendent

Tobe Smith – Bledsoe Hwy. Superintendent

VACANT – Bledsoe County Mayor Appointment

Ray Evans – Bledsoe Municipal Appointment Tom Collins – Bradley Hwy. Superintendent

VACANT – Bradley Mayor Appointment

Johnny Ray Fults – Grundy Hwy. Superintendent

VACANT – Grundy County Mayor Appointment

Ralph Rieben – Grundy Municipal

James Hawk – Marion Hwy. Superintendent

David Jackson – Marion JECDB

Linda Hooper – Marion Municipal

Dan Evans – McMinn Hwy. Superintendent Tom Trotter – McMinn County Appointment Ben Burchfield – McMinn Municipal Appointment

Butch Nelson – Meigs Hwy. Superintendent

J. Gid Redmond - Meigs JECDB

Laura Smith – Meigs Municipal Appointment Roy Thomason – Polk Hwy. Superintendent

James Talley – Polk JECDB

VACANT – Polk Municipal

Glen Varner – Rhea Hwy. Superintendent
Wanda Fulmer – Rhea County Exec. Appointment
John Bamber – Rhea Municipal Appointment
Eric Higgins – Sequatchie Hwy. Superintendent
Winston Pickett – Sequatchie Co Exec. Appointment
Janis Kyser – Sequatchie Municipal

VACANT – Aviation

Shannon Burke - Bike/Pedestrian

Chuck Hammonds – Development District Director

Linda Hixon – Environmental Representative

Jake Battles - Freight/Trucking

Patti Petitt – Greenways

VACANT – Port/Waterway

Mary Cookston – Public Transit

Byron Clinton - Rail

Greg Thomas - Cleveland MPO

Karen Rennich – Chatt.-Hamilton-N.GA TPO

As per the 2015 SE TN RPO bylaws changes:

JECDB Members being replaced are now positions appointed by the County Mayor Vacant municipal representatives are appointed collectively by the Mayors in each county (same as before)