Local Planning Assistance

Chad Reese

Chad Reese
Planning Director
CReese@sedev.org 
(423) 424-4263

AGatesPhoto

Ashley Gates
Regional Planner
& CEDs Specialist
AGates@sedev.org 
(423) 424-4218

Garrett Haynes ID

Garrett Haynes
Regional Planner
& TACIR Coordinator
GHaynes@sedev.org
(423) 424-4245

Annya ID

Annya Shalun
Regional Planner
AShalun@sedev.org
(423) 424-4261

rg.pics.marc.edited

Marc Holcomb
Regional Planner
& RPO Coordinator
MHolcomb@sedev.org
(423) 424-4260

rg.pics.jonathan.edited

Jonathan Rush
Regional Planner
& Solid Waste Coordinator
JRush@sedev.org
(423) 424-4238

Greg Davis

Greg Davis
GIS Technician
GDavis@sedev.org
(423) 424-4296

SETD provides technical assistance to planning commissions and local governments throughout the Southeast Tennessee region.  Our planners attend planning commission and board of zoning appeals meetings as well as providing professional planning services in the following areas:

  • Land use and comprehensive planning
  • Zoning and subdivision regulations
  • Plat and site plan review
  • Rural Transportation Planning Organization Coordination
  • Coordination with TDOT on driveway access
  • Annexation and deannexation
  • GIS Mapping
  • Floodplain management
  • Stormwater planning and green development
  • Parks and recreation planning
  • Grant writing and project administration
  • TACIR school and infrastructure needs reporting
  • Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy reporting
  • Planning commissioner training

Planning services are provided on a contract basis and are advisory only.  Local officials and governing bodies maintain exclusive authority to enact, enforce, and amend their regulations.

SETDD REGION PLANNING MAP 20 x 30
TN 2018 Population Estimates
Provided by UTK TN State Data Center/U.S. Census Bureau
Click Photo for Interactive Population Dashboard

For more information about SETDD’s planning program, please contact

Chad Reese at CReese@sedev.org.