Local Planning Assistance

Chad Reese

Chad Reese
Planning Director
CReese@sedev.org 
(423) 424-4263

Ashley Gates

Ashley Gates
Senior Planner
& CEDs Specialist
AGates@sedev.org 
(423) 424-4218

Garrett Haynes

Garrett Haynes
Senior Planner
GHaynes@sedev.org
(423) 424-4245

Jonathan Rush

Jonathan Rush
Regional Planner
& Solid Waste Coordinator
JRush@sedev.org
(423) 424-4238

Rohan Thompson

Rohan Thompson
Regional Planner
RThompson@sedev.org
(423) 424-4260

Emmalyn Porter

Emmalyn Porter
RPO / TACIR Coordinator
EPorter@sedev.org
(423) 582-6063

Greg Davis

Greg Davis
GIS Technician
& SETD Building/Operations
GDavis@sedev.org
(423) 424-4296

SETD provides technical assistance to planning commissions and local governments throughout the Southeast Tennessee region.  Our planners attend planning commission and board of zoning appeals meetings as well as providing professional planning services in the following areas:

  • Land use and comprehensive planning
  • Zoning and subdivision regulations
  • Plat and site plan review
  • Rural Transportation Planning Organization Coordination
  • Coordination with TDOT on driveway access
  • Annexation and deannexation
  • GIS Mapping
  • Floodplain management
  • Stormwater planning and green development
  • Parks and recreation planning
  • Grant writing and project administration
  • TACIR school and infrastructure needs reporting
  • Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy reporting
  • Planning commissioner training

Planning services are provided on a contract basis and are advisory only.  Local officials and governing bodies maintain exclusive authority to enact, enforce, and amend their regulations.

SETDD REGION PLANNING MAP 20 x 30

For more information about SETD’s planning program, please contact

Chad Reese at CReese@sedev.org.