Local Planning Assistance

For local subdivision regulations, zoning ordinances, and interactive maps, please click on the links below.
* Cities are Listed Under Each County *

Chad Reese
AGatesPhoto
Garrett Haynes ID
Capture
Capture
Greg Davis

Chad Reese
Planning Director
CReese@sedev.org 
(423) 424-4263

Ashley Gates
Regional Planner
& CEDs Specialist
AGates@sedev.org 
(423) 424-4218

Garrett Haynes
Regional Planner
& TACIR Coordinator
GHaynes@sedev.org
(423) 424-4245

Chanel Hippix
RPO Coordinator
& Regional Planner
CHippix@sedev.org
(423) 424-4261

Sarah Murray
Regional Planner
SMurray@sedev.org
(423) 424-4238

Greg Davis
GIS Technician
GDavis@sedev.org
(423) 424-4296

SETD provides technical assistance to planning commissions and local governments throughout the Southeast Tennessee region.  Our planners attend planning commission and board of zoning appeals meetings as well as providing professional planning services in the following areas:

  • Land use and comprehensive planning
  • Zoning and subdivision regulations
  • Plat and site plan review
  • Rural Transportation Planning Organization Coordination
  • Coordination with TDOT on driveway access
  • Annexation and deannexation
  • GIS Mapping
  • Floodplain management
  • Stormwater planning and green development
  • Parks and recreation planning
  • Grant writing and project administration
  • Tennessee Advisory Commission on Intergovernmental Relations school and infrastructure needs reporting
  • Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy reporting
  • Planning commissioner training

Planning services are provided on a contract basis and are advisory only.  Local officials and governing bodies maintain exclusive authority to enact, enforce, and amend their regulations.

TN 2018 Population Estimates
Provided by UTK TN State Data Center/U.S. Census Bureau
Click Photo for Interactive Population Dashboard

For more information about SETDD’s planning program, please contact

Chad Reese at CReese@sedev.org.